Friday Favorites | Rituals, Elsewhere Espresso, & more

Hello Little Blogosphere!

Happy Friday, and I hope you all can take a deep breather this weekend. I think I’m going to make a post like this every Friday (if I can remember to). Here’s a list of things that have improved my week…

xx Grace

Screen Shot 2017-08-04 at 10.49.49 PM.pngThe Bath Product Worth a Rave

I had originally bought the ‘Rituals Samurai Shower Foaming Gel’ as a gift, but ended up keeping it. The beauty of this product is that it’s a 2-in-1. It’s a clear gel that turns into a foam that you can use all over your body. It cleans without making skin feel tight, and you can, of course, use it to shave as well. For $15, I think it’s a bargain, double-duty bath product. The texture reminds me of the Edge shaving cream that I used to steal from my dad. Granted, the ‘bamboo & cedar wood’ scent smells masculine, but personally, I like to smell gender neutral. Smash the shower patriarchy.

Screen Shot 2017-08-04 at 10.50.38 PM.pngThe Unique Mascara

I don’t actually know the claims of this the DUP Perfect Extension Mascara, just that it comes from Asian and nothing on it is written in English. Is it for extensions? I’m not entirely sure, but its the most lengthening, defining mascara I’ve ever tried. It has no cult following, but it probably should. The wand is tiny, tiny, tiny but coats every lash.

IMG_2610The Coffee Shop with a Great Music Selection

Elsewhere Espresso is quickly becoming one of my favorite places to spend a morning. It’s quiet and quaint, and plays music that’s deep and moody, like the sounds of Sade I posted a review about it earlier in the week. It’s only issue is that the food selection is really poor. Is it just me or is anyone else tired of the sugar and butter pastries that NYC coffee spots inundate us with? Full review here.

The Ideal Thrift Shop

AuH20 Goldwater Thriftique is quickly becoming my favorite place to shop in East Village. If you’re into fashion, but not into the volume of clothing that clogs L Train Vintage or Goodwill, then this is your spot. Kate Goldwater’s shop is a thrift store boutique with a small amount of quality, well-chosen inventory. It’s also well-priced, and I’ve never paid over $20 for anything (which is good because I make very little money). The shop also posts new inventory on its Instagram. 10/10 would recommend.

Thanks for reading. Please like and subscribe!

Leave a Reply

